Seattle University Law Review

The Seattle University Law Review is the founding law journal of Seattle University School of Law. The Law Review is a student-run organization dedicated to publishing high quality legal scholarship on all topics. We publish four times a year and regularly post features on our online companion journal SUpra.

Current Issue: Volume 45, Issue 1 (2021) Berle XII: Corporate Capitalism and the City of God

Front Matter

Symposium Articles


Adolf Berle’s Corporate Conscience
Elizabeth Sepper and James D. Nelson


Sacred Corporate Law
Giancarlo Anello, Mohamed Arafa, and Sergio Alberto Gramitto Ricci



Editor in Chief

Jaclyn T. Sakamoto

Managing Editor

Rayshaun D. Williams

Executive Editors

Matthew Reinikka (Lead Articles)
Jessie McMillan (Notes & Comments)
Ruby Virk (Editor At Large)
Julissa Rachor (Business & Marketing Editor)
Devin Epp (Research & Training Editor)

Symposium Chair

Mia Stigler

SUpra Content Editor

Denise Chen

Lead Article Editors

Evan Heaney
Kristina M. Krass
Andrew Lindsay
Isabell Rocha

Note & Comment Editors

Victoria Anderson
Gustav Meyners
Tara Nielson

Research & Technical Editors

Matthew Fiedler
Christopher Fucile
Peyton Jacobsen
Justin Lo
Tiffany Nomakchteinsky
Jasmin Rezaie-Tirabadi
Mark Tamondong

Associate Editors

Kimmie Bacon
Jennifer Barrett
Jovan Beattie
Nicole Lundholm
Caitlyn Mathews
Roxanneh Mousavi
Devon Raymond Nikfard
Amanda Tucker


Anthony Godwin
Blake Kurtzman
Charles Capp
Christine Sohn
Cynthia Daly
David A. Fernández Antelo
Dontay Proctor-Mills
Edlira Kuka
Grant Meyers
Haley Westman
Hannah Street
Julia Doherty
Katherine Hollingsworth
Krystal Scavo
Lauren Butrim
Marybeth Duda
Nicole E. Rudnicki
Olivia Shangrow
Phillip Ayers
Stephanie A. Lowry
Travis John C. Aguon
Valerie Shmigol
Wendy Rosenstein